Week Six

Friday, March 18, 2016

Well, it’s the second weekend of March break. The week turned out OK. We spent a few days in the city of Niagara Falls, and I still managed to lose .8 of a pound.

It is possible that my grossly over-weight body is reacting positively to being fed really healthy food all day long now, instead of donuts, cookies, crackers, noodles, bread, bread,  more bread, oooo scalloped potatoes (my fave….)

Saturday, March 19 

Big 50th birthday party for a friend tonight at the German Hall. There will be piles of my favourite foods, but also lots of music and dancing. My potluck contribution will be two huge platters of cut up vegetables and some yogurt dips.

Sunday, March 20

I only partook of 3 drinks last night, none of them were coolers. 🙂

Monday, March 21

Day off:major house cleaning, furniture moving, heart thumping = GOOD WORK OUT!

Tuesday, March 22

 Easter looms ahead this weekend. Hoping that on Thursday night I will have lost enough to have finally reached that 5 lb benchmark!!!!

Thursday, March 23

Well, success at last! I actually lost 2.2 lbs this week, bringing me to a total of 6.4 lbs in 6 weeks. It may be possible to lose 10 lbs in 10 weeks!

 

Leave a Reply

