Week Seven ~ Easter

 Friday, March 25, 2016

I have been looking forward to tonight all week. It’s Kim’s Good Friday Party! Our contribution is a potato dish and also I am taking a platter of veggies and dip. That way, I have something I can snack on without feeling guilty.

6.4 lbs – so far, so good!

Saturday, March 26

What a great party – had an excellent time!

Only ate dinner, did not snack or drink booze later. Yay!

Sunday, March 27

Fiance Jeff’s family had their big get together on Friday afternoon, with an Easter Egg Hunt during the afternoon for the kids. ALL the kids (my teens were included) Then we had an adults style party after the supper, until the wee hours – such good memories!

Tomorrow is my family’s get together. One of the concerns at the WW meeting this week was how to deal with the big, assumed-to-be-fattening meal. I feel, you know what? It’s a holiday, just eat and enjoy yourselves, people!! I plan on it!

FEAST!!!!!!
Leave a Reply

